Minutes of LSA Special Board Meeting

For Election of Officers

April 21, 2013

Called to order by Andrea Sower, LSA Vice-President, at 3:36 pm

Present: Andrea Sower, Rebecca Hatch-Purnell, Sharon Perkins, Sheri Weyhing, Sheri Carey, Sandy Merritt, Chrysanne Moser, Jodeen Whitlow, Kim Miller, Louise Renaudin and Amy Scheinler.

Absent: Amy Cristafulli, Jeanine Flynn (proxy carried by Andrea Sower), Bill Harper

Explanation of election results and outline of elected board and officer structure by Sandy Merritt, Election Chair. New voting members elected by the club membership are: Kim Miller, Sheri Weyhing and Jeanine Flynn. New Non-Voting members are: Sharon Perkins, Bill Harper, Amy Scheinler and Louise Renaudin. The current sitting LSA board members need to elect voting members to fill the positions of President, Secretary, Treasurer (due to the recent resignation of Donna Jimenez), and 1 voting memberat-large.

Sharon Perkins nominated for voting member by Andrea Sower. Nominations for this position closed – so moved by Jodeen Whitlow, seconded by Kim Miller. Followed by unanimous voice vote.

Kim Miller nominated for President by Andrea Sower. Jodeen Whitlow nominated for Secretary by Andrea Sower. Jeanine Flynn nominated for Treasurer by Sheri Carey. All accepted the nominations. Sheri Wehying moved for nominations to be closed, seconded by Jodeen Whitlow. Sheri Carey moved for a voice vote, seconded by Sheri Weyhing. Unanimous vote for each of the 3 positions.

Move to adjourn the special meeting for election of officers made by Andrea Sower at 3:45 pm, seconded by Kim Miller.